Apple-rhubarb crumble


Well, I love cook for others, even if I cannot eat. Especially when I cannot eat.

I really miss normal food, which is still forbidden to me by next two weeks, I can look and smell instead eating. I decided to prepare something for my sister and her friend. I have found rhubarb in my garden so choice was easy 😉


Fruits:

3 apples

Bunch of rhubarb

Handful of raisins

1 cm of ginger

Flat tsp cinnamon

2 tsp sugar with vanilla

3 tbs of honey/ agave (I used vegan dandelion’s honey)

  1. Peel of apples, rhubarb, cut it in pieces as you like.
  2. Peel off and grate ginger.
  3. Put all ingredients into bowl and combine together.
  4. Transfer into tray with baking paper on.


Crumble

2,5 cup rolled oat flakes

1 cup white flour ( you can use also whole meal or spelt flour

2 tsp vanilla sugar

3 tbs vegan dandelion honey (or agave sirup)

1 cup olive oil

1 flat tsp cinnamon

  1. Put everything into bowl and combine together .
  2. Transfer into train with fruits and cover them gently.
  3. Preheat owen to 200 Celsius degrees.
  4.  Bake 20-30 mins.


2 thoughts on “Apple-rhubarb crumble

    1. Thank you 🙂
      Dandelion honey is alternative to normal honey and is made from dandelion flowers usually cooked with sugar. Well, you gave me good motivation and maybe soon recipe for dandelion’s honey 🙂

Leave a comment