What to eat on detox? | episode #2

Well, well, I’m almost done with my detox. How am I feeling? Mostly okay, nevertheless I’m bit tired of eating only vegs and some fruits. I’m dreaming about real food like porridge, my favourite rice or peanut butter. It’s sure, I miss variety. On the other hand I think that I don’t want to eat at all. That is why I’m thinking about fasting on last day of the diet. 

To be honest I got lazy about food and day by day my meals were getting simpler and were very similar. Sometimes I was just eating tones of apples or crunchy carrots. I didn’t want to spend whole day in the kitchen. 

Usually I was starting my day from salads. Everyday ingredients were similar, depended on what I found in my fridge.  Below you can find some pictures of them. 

Tomato, cucumber, red onion, gherkin, Chinese leaves, radish, chives

Tomato, yellow pepper, Chinese leaves, lamb’s lettuce, radish, broccoli sprouts, cucumber

Kale, salt-low gherkin, tomato, red onion, cucumber


Beetroot and strawberry carpaccio with celery 

Tip: because I couldn’t use any fat so I was using lemon juice as a dressing. Moreover adding salt makes vegs tender, especially hard ones: courgette, raw beetroot, kale.

As you see my salads weren’t too complicated, however they were pretty tasty and maybe that is why every day they were similar. Fresh, crunchy and juicy vegs are really good reward for senses  when psyche is totally tired of monotonous food. 

Im finishing in two days. Oh, I’m looking forward that day! But you can expect one or two post due to my diet challenge. 

Then see you soon! 😉


Leave a comment