What to eat on detox | episode #3

Here I am! The last day of my 5 weeks cleansing trip.

It was long journey. Before I couldn’t imagine that I would survive 5 weeks on that diet. As I mentioned on previous posts, I used to be 2 weeks on detox, never longer like this time. That is why if you want to try, you need to be aware of devotion to diet. It’s not for weak people – your psyche will make a roller coaster in your brain.  Moreover your body will strike-it’s normal but for some people it’s too much. It is called recovery crisis and it comes on beginning, sometimes on the end of diet. It can be headache, weakness, diarrhoea, obstruction, etc. Depends on what is wrong or doesn’t work properly in your body. I know it doesn’t sound invitingly. So why is it worth to try?

Firstly, your body recovers very deeply. Afterward flavours will be stronger, sweets gonna be to sweet, salty snacks too salty, processed food too chemical, fried stuff too heavy and so on. If you suffer for obesity, probably you will lose your weight. I usually lose 4 kg. I’m slim so I don’t need to lose more. If you are at cancer risk,  you can prevent yourself in that way against cancer. Last point was my trigger to include this kind of detox to my life.

Ok, but what to eat when there is no time or you are too lazy to cook?

Before I posted about soups and salads. Now I have some lunch inspirations for you  😉 Just look at the pictures:

Grated and cooked beetroot with low-salt gherkin, red onion and radish sprouts

White radish spaghetti, marinated in lemon juice, salt and black pepper with tomato and garlic sauce, sprouts on a top

Kohlrabi slices in lemon juice and spinach with courgette and red pepper

Spinach with courgette and red pepper


Baked courgette and cauliflower in cumin


Steamed vegs: broccoli, cauliflower and young carrot

*

I have a plan to write one post more about my detox adventure. I’ll try to describe what has change and what hasn’t, how I’m feeling and so on. If you want to ask questions about diet, don’t hesitate 🙂


Leave a comment